Tag Archives: liquid

Rowpieces – The Love Connection EP

rowpieces-love_connection_epRowpieces is back on Liquid V with his second EP for the label, and he pick’s up where 2015’s sublime ‘Brazil Calling’ left off.. 5 brand new productions that sound like classics from their very first spin!

A mixture of instrumentals and vocal led tracks this is the sound of a producer making music he loves, and this is evident from the depth and emotion present in his music. Teaming up again with Elliot Chapman on ‘After The Break Up’ Row gives us the type of track that put the Liquid in Liquid D&B – smooth vocals and bags of soul that set the tone for the collection.

Whilst a new name for some Rowpieces has been perfecting his craft for the past few years, and as well as excursions with the V family, he’s also released on Good Looking Records, Phuzion, Fokuz, Creative Wax and Jazzsticks amongst others. Describing his music is simple, no matter which style or genre, it is all driven by Soul, Funk and Jazz, and always sophisticated..

Download: bit.ly/go-lv058

Liquid V:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/liquidvofficial/
Twitter: twitter.com/liquid_v
Soundcloud: @liquidvofficial
YouTube: www.youtube.com/planetvtv

Facebook: www.facebook.com/Rowpieces
Twitter: twitter.com/rowpieces
Soundcloud: @rowpieces
Website: rowpieces.com/

The post Rowpieces – The Love Connection EP appeared first on Drum and Bass News.

Check out original post at http://www.drumandbassnews.net

Intelligent Manners – Night Grooves #135

night_grooves_135Night Grooves Drum & Bass radio show by Intelligent Manners.
Every Tuesday from 4-5 pm GMT on bassdrive.com [ENG] and 8-9 pm GMT on megapolisfm.ru [RU]


01. Velocity – Night Owl
02. Command Strange – Set Me Free
03. Serum – Easy Does It
04. Scorpio – Li-Li
05. J Kenzo – Rum Punch
06. Level 2 Rolling Pass
07. DJ Chap – Emperor
08. Rowpieces – V Like Vivacious
09. Al Pack – Feel The Funk
10. Random Movement – Future Fondler
11. Intelligent Manners – How Sweet It Is
12. Serum – Dark Clouds
13. Paul T & Edward Oberon – Infamous
14. T>I – Hi-Z
15. Dr Meaker – Fighter (Unreal Remix)
16. Level 2 feat. Hannah Eve – Born To Run
17. Command Strange – Bring Me back
18. Intelligent Manners – Dem Tings
19. Savage Rehab feat. Saxxon Rare Groove
20. Intelligent Manners – Get Funky
21. Satl – Tears

22. Nu:Tone feat. Arnold Jarvis – Cold
23. Intelligent Manners & Command Strange – Magic Moment

Subscribe to Night Grooves podcast on iTunes:

Check out original post at http://www.drumandbassnews.net

Paul SG – In My Life EP

paul_sg-in_my_life_epPaul SG and Soul Deep Exclusives is proud to present the In My Life EP. The EP features the track, “In My Life”, which has been in my box for years, as well as “WONDER WHY”, a track I wrote for my first album that was never released. The EP also features a brand new remix that was done for the Greekboy song, “Deep In the Middle East”.

get it at juno

Check out original post at http://www.drumandbassnews.net

Makoto & Danny Wheeler – Midnight Hour / Sunshine

makoto_danny_wheeler-midnight_hour_sunshine_liquid_vOne of D&B unsung hero’s Makoto links up with Danny Wheeler for the first Liquid V outing of 2016, and as you’d expect from these two veterans of the scene, the results are stunning. Midnight Hour and Sunshine are two tracks which pay homage to the golden era of liquid drum and bass. Overflowing with funk, soul and disco vibes these tracks are guaranteed peak time floor fillers that have been getting amazing reactions around the world.

Having appeared on some of Drum & Bass’s most iconic imprint, such as goodlooking Recordings, Bingo, Hospital Records and of course his own Human Elements imprint, Makoto is undoubtedly Japan’s most famous D&B export. With a distinctive style, and some genre defining anthems under belt Makoto’s legions of fans won’t be disappointed by this latest collaboration with Danny Wheeler. Danny has been involved with some of the game’s biggest artists and labels over the years, and his productions have been keeping dancefloors moving for over 10 years! An international DJ, producer, label owner and music entrepreneur, West London’s Danny Wheeler association with the V family goes back years, and this new release welcomes him back on fine form!



The post Makoto & Danny Wheeler – Midnight Hour / Sunshine appeared first on Drum and Bass News.

Check out original post at http://www.drumandbassnews.net