Category Archives: DnB Releases

Forthcoming exclusive Preview – Various Artists – Northern Lights EP – Nexgen 9 – 22nd August

This August NexGen Music unscrews the lid of a huge jar of summer goodness with four new tracks from a selection of their newest, and finest artists from around the globe. With a roller factor of 10, all four of these musical gems ooze after- noons in the park, cloudless skies, beers on the balcony, and cosmic dancing…

This release also features previous KrisisDnB Artists and performers Physical Illusion, Reborn, and another station favourite Sunny Crimea so check it out !!

Krisis Download ( has this and all other releases updated each and every day so check out some of the other big tracks of the day and let us know what you think about this release or any others, we would love to hear your views!

Fields – Colours / On Your Own – September 2013 (UTOPIA MUSIC)

Fields – Colours / On Your Own – September 2013 (UTOPIA MUSIC)

Fields is the only Utopia artist to have 2 solo vinyls, and now it is time for his third. Championed by the likes of Break, Calyx and Goldie, ‘On Your Own’ is rugged yet snappy piece of bass music. Going for a wooden not plastic approach, it combines classic hip hop vocals with new age bass work.

The flip is the best stepper yet on Utopia and has the funk, which is hard for most 2 steppers. The interchange of bass and mid tones creates an infectious groove perfect for the dancefloor.

Supported by: Break, DLR, Doc Scott, Goldie, Calyx, Teebee, Andy C

Krisis Download ( has this and all other releases updated each and every day so check out some of the other big tracks of the day and let us know what you think about this release or any others, we would love to hear your views!

NEW RELEASE (22nd July 2013) : Bonnie Freechyld and Melody & the Boytoys – I love Men

Bonnie & Melody
Bonnie & Melody

The drum and bass remix of my forthcoming single release called ‘I Love Men’ is going to be released by a small record dance label called Bonus Brothers Production on 22nd July.
* I Love Men is written and produced by Bonnie and Melody.
* The radio pop edit is in tropical/salsa style and remixed by Josh Grafton.
* Remixes include Dj Sweetleaf (drum and bass) Dj Miami Rockz (commercial house who did the remix ‘I found You’ for the Wanted DJ Wigley (House) and MX Ugoh (dubstep)
* Drum and bass loops especially the old skool style has been very popular with Emile Sande ‘Heaven’ and Rudimental ‘Waiting All Night’. DJ Sweetleaf used original 90’s synths from an old keyboard!
* Dj Sweetleaf’s main influences include Shy FX, Andy C, Skirllex, The Prodigy and Roni Size
* His hosts the weekly drum and bass show called LFO Sessions radio show on Bass every wednesday 8pm-10pm
* Bonus Brothers Productions label represents raw underground dance music and its run by Dj Wigley who has also remixed I Love Men. He has hosted shows on legendary dance radio stations Passion Fm, Flex Fm and Ice Cold Radio.

You can listen to the remix here on Melody’s Soundcloud page :

*** All of the remixes will also be available on iTunes and all download sites ***

Our launch party 1st July at Sanctum Soho, which is owned by Mark Fuller.

Dubstep remix by MX Ugoh

JTG – Chernobyl Divers (HTR004) – New Release

JTG - Chernobyl Divers 1

High Tree Records presents new forthcoming release:
JTG – Chernobyl Divers HTR004
Joshua Goodridge (JTG) is young guy from Daventry, Northamptonshire, UK, who produce quality music.
JTG is a Dubstep producer that has been backed by Molotov Dub (Release MD004), DnbDino, High Tree Recordings and OfficialBassBlogTV. He creates dark, atmospheric Dubstep that borderlines horror, whilst pushing his sound in directions such as tear-out and just pure popcorn bass madness. Check it out.
release content:

High Tree Records:



Heads will Roll EP – Violation Music

VIO001 - Heads will Roll EP
VIO001 – Heads will Roll EP

Violation Music
Heads Will Roll EP
Release date: 18th Jan 2013
Doc Scott “Excellent”
Syncopix “Great soundtrack!!!”
A-Sides “Union is the one for me”
Heads will truly roll with this new release from Violation Music. Violation are a UK-based label who have the confidence in their product to let the music do the talking. And you’ll understand why when you reach inside the Heads Will Roll EP.
Don’t get it twisted, this one is not for the faint of heart. Four dynamic, devastating tracks make up the release, from Dark Entity feat. Sour, Warmachine and 539 Limited. Each offers scintillating musicianship paired with pounding and intimate vibes. Proceedings are begun with 539 Limited’s millennial End Of Time. The young drum & bass/dubstep/beyond producer has had releases on Basswave and Terabytes, but this is surely his best work to date. Light and airy synths lie underneath documentary commentary telling of Mayan secret calendars. The drop might make you feel like it’s the end of the world, but 539’s control and touch will make sure that the music saves you. The bass rolls along nicely under some sharp flicks and the odd old skool sample or two.
DJ support: Doc Scott, Syncopix, A-Sides, Mufler, Treo, Ulterior Motive, Hyroglifics, Bass Tikal, Danny Wheeler, Target, Stunna, Stanza, Trex and Bassdrive Radio!
The second cut is the altogether different Union, by Dark Entity, featuring Sour. Opening as a roller, this one soon drops down a level, to morph into a growling, ghastly bass monster. The depth here is immediately apparent, but will only come into its own on a loud, loud soundsystem. Absolute quality. Violation followers will be looking forward to this EP, but it also offers a lot for the new listener. Warmachine’s two tracks draw you in, but ask and answer different questions through their beats and breaks. Snitches Get Stiches rolls around some glitchy blips and bleeps, establishing a slightly off –kilter and unnerving pattern. The Hunted, on the other hand, pares things down a little, with yawing effects and a rumbling bassline. The drums are reedy and fluttering, but utterly effective.
You are sure to succumb to the Heads Will Roll EP. Prepare for the Violation!
1. 539 Limited – End Of Time 2. Dark Entity ft Sour – Union
3. Warmachine – Snitches Get Stitches 4. WarMachine – The Hunted