Critical Presents: 15 Years Of Underground Sonics LP

To get more of the very latest news faster than anyone then subscribe to our feed : CLICK HERE

Critical Music reaches its 100th release in its 15th year, celebrating with the landmark album ‘Fifteen Years Of Underground
Sonics’. Spanning the broad spectrum of drum & bass that the Critical sound represents, the exceptional ‘15’ album is as bold as it is beautiful and looks to serve the test of time in the D&B history books.
Kasra has this to say about the album’s release : “Over the past 15 years the label I started as a hobby, as a way to involve myself in drum and bass, has taken over my life. I’m so lucky to have worked with such incredible artists, have them realise their creativity, and travelled all over the world spreading the sound I love. I deliberated for a long time over what type of record we should put together to celebrate reaching both our 15th birthday and 100th release.
I like to think of us as a label that looks forward, that focuses on what the future holds and on how to make statements without sacrificing our core ideals, to release exciting music centred around the 170bpm tempo. So with this in mind I wanted the LP to be about where the label is now and where it’s going, a snapshot of the music that represents the Critical sound by core label acts and some choice friends.
This album is an insight into Critical Music in 2017 and a thank you to all who have been involved in any way over the past 15 years.”


01. Enei – The Process ft. DRS
02. Break – In The Clouds
03. Sam Binga – Show You Something ft. Eva Lazarus
04. Mefjus – Mirage
05. Kasra – Phases
06. Hyroglifics – Swish
07. Ivy Lab – Amber
08. The Upbeats – Grasshopper
09. Foreign Concept – Breaking Again ft. Naomi Olive
10. Emperor – Bad Blood
11. Klax – The Mute
12. Halogenix – Flames ft. SOLAH
13. Current Value – Leave Behind
14. Signal – Descent
15. Shyun – Unfold

The post Critical Presents: 15 Years Of Underground Sonics LP appeared first on Drum And Bass HQ.

Read the original article from Drum And Bass HQ...