DJ SS & INFLUX UK present Deepsound Vol.2

To get more of the very latest news faster than anyone then subscribe to our feed : CLICK HERE

Release: 11th December 2015

Deepsound Volume 2 is the exciting new compilation LP forthcoming on Formation Records. An astonishing 30 tracks expertly compiled and selected by world renowned DJ SS and Influx UK, showcasing some of the freshest breakthrough talent from across the drum & bass scene.

Incorporating classic breaks lead beats harking back to the nascent years of the Jungle movement, to modern uplifting jazz infused melodies; the LP represents the evolution of sound which has been at the forefront of one of the UK’s most prolific records labels.


The LP includes a fresh take on the Influx UK classic “Souls Unite” from his ground-breaking album 2 Million and Rising which celebrates its 10th birthday this year. The track which features the gospel infused vocals of MC Fats and Gina and has been re-imaged with the help of label boss DJ SS into a modern soul infused roller which is bound to mesmerise any dance floor.

Deepsound Volume 2 showcases some of the world’s best breakthrough and established talent from across Europe, the United States, Canada and beyond. Solidifying the universal concept that music is global force which knows no boundaries or borders.

Release date – 11th December 2015 from all good digital music outlets.


30 Track LP

Tracklist – Part 1:

01. Mixmaster Doc, Dave Shichman, Benzila & DJ SS – Personally Frankly
02. Boyan & Boyer ft. Mission Zero – Be Right Here
03. Soul Savaz feat DJ SS, High Roll, Victor & Tisu – From My Hearts To The Heavens
04. Full Kontakt – Conditions
05. Influx UK ft. Mc Fats & Gina – Souls Unite (Influx UK & DJ SS Soulside mix)
06. High Roll – Going Deeper
07. Bladerunner – Heart Strings
08. DJ SS & Pish Posh ft. Lullaby – Survivor
09. MS DOS & DJ SS ft. Dave Shichman – Pebbles &
10. Stereotype ft. DJ SS – Kitchen Sink
11. Vigorus – Cityscape
12. Ks & DJ SS – Excatasy
13. Critical Impact & Kyrist – Unknown (Kyrist edit)
14. Physics & DJ SS – One Dollar
15. Subsonik – Temperament

Tracklist – Part 2:

16. Basic Forces – New Dayz
17. Pish Posh & Liminal DJ SS ft. Bengal – Surrender
18. Ks & DJ SS – Far East
19. BT, Liminal, Jestar & DJ SS ft. Ma Low – HeartBeat
20. Spexion & DJ SS – Renagade Mindset
21. ElectroSoul System & Greenlaw – Waterfall VIP
22. Sikka – What You Need
23. NC-17 ft. Ray Uptown – 4 Da Headz
24. Rockman – Manic
25. Minto ft. Ellie – Start Over (DJ SS Remix)
26. Denial & DJ SS – Keiron Song
27. DBASE – Nineties Collider
28. The Bird – I Wanna Be ft. DJ SS
29. The Standard & Stunna ft. Graeber – Timelines
30. Lo Hi Stereo – Breeze

The post DJ SS & INFLUX UK present Deepsound Vol.2 appeared first on Drum and Bass

Read the original article from Drum and Bass