Amoss – Shadow Theories EP

To get more of the very latest news faster than anyone then subscribe to our feed : CLICK HERE

amoss-shadow_theories_epDispatch is proud to welcome Amoss back to their label this October, as they deliver their much anticipated 2nd EP with four brand new tracks, entitled the ‘Shadow Theories EP’.

Displaying the full spectrum of the duo’s sound, the EP also includes their next collaboration with Dutch producer Fre4knc, as well as additional features from Viv May and C.Tivey.

A. “The Wayman Break”
B1. “Vortice (w/Fre4knc)”
B2. “Stalling Theme (ft. Viv May & C.Tivey)”
C. “Crooked Arm [Digital Bonus]”

Release Date: 16/10/2015

Whether it’s a speaker pulsator for the clubs or a subtly tech-tinged groove, Amoss have an inherent ability to master any vibe they turn to, seemingly effortlessly; delivering music that is aesthetically pleasing to fellow producers, without losing its wider dancefloor appeal.

Old skool breaks, unpredictable percussive switches and an unmistakably infectious hook make up lead track ‘The Wayman Break’, followed by the neck churning ‘Vortice’ with Fre4knc, held by a ruthlessly tight drum pattern, a track displaying pure precision and attention to detail.

Moving smoothly into ‘Stalling Theme’, the EP takes a more harmonic, tranquil direction, accompanied by a blissful blend of Viv May’s vocals and C.Tivey on the keys, before things take a darker turn on the technical stomper ‘Crooked Arm’, as Amoss close off proceedings.

Order links:
• Dispatch store (vinyl postage + free digital files WAV or MP3 and free stickers):
• Redeye Records (vinyl):
• Juno (vinyl):
• Beatport (digital):
• i-Tunes (digital):
• Juno Download (digital):

The post Amoss – Shadow Theories EP appeared first on Drum and Bass News.

Read the original article from Drum and Bass News...